Skip To Content


Who we are:  Through memberships of parents' advisory councils (PACs) from across District 75, we represent the concerns of parents of the Mission  School District at the school board level.  Mission DPAC is governed by the School Act [RSBC 1996] Chapter 412 Section 8.5 (1) in which DPAC "may advise the board on any matter relating to education in the school district."  General meetings are not just for PAC representatives but all parents of MPSD students are welcome.

You may contact us by email (see right column).

Latest News : 

DPAC would like to congratulate Bill Fletcher (past Superintendent) and Wayne Jefferson (past Secretary Treasurer) on their retirements.  We wish them both well in their future endeavours!

New Superintendent Hired: 

After lengthy interviews, broad consultation with partner groups, Board deliberations and a unanimous vote, the Board of Education has announced the appointment of our new Superintendent of Schools, ANGUS WILSON.

Angus grew up in Vancouver and completed university degrees at both UBC and Sussex before becoming a teacher through the rural based West Kootenay Teacher Education Program. His experience includes teaching at all grade levels in SD 52 (Prince Rupert) and 50 (Haida Gwaii), then worked as a Vice-Principal and Principal at the elementary and secondary levels and has served as the Superintendent of Schools for SD50 for almost 8 years. During this tenure, he also held the position of Secretary Treasurer for three years.

As a passionate educator, he is a strong supporter of both early education and real world applied skills. He has worked with numerous provincial committees and associations over his career to improve student success, particularly in rural school districts. One of his career highlights has been supporting SD50 staff to massively increase school completion rates and post-secondary success over the past decade.

Angus will be available to us on a part-time basis assisting with the role of selecting the Secretary Treasurer with an anticipated full-time commitment to commence early June.

Please join us in welcoming Angus to the School District upon his arrival!


Next General Meeting:

April 25th, 2016 at 7 pm at Hatzic Middle School


Contact Us:

District Parent Advisory Council
33046 Fourth Ave
Mission, BC, Canada
V2V 1S5




     Nikki Hawes &

     Cyndi Polovina

Vice Chair: Raymond Kwong

Secretary: Marisa Kerr


     Jessica Weismiller


     Laura Wilson

Members at Large: 

     Dionne Hairsine,

     Emma Johnston,

     Jenn Cherry